Our Institute



Directorate General of Employment & Training (DGET), Government of India, launch a scheme Public Private Partnership (PPP)  for the Upgradation of 1396 ITIs. It improves the quality of vocational training in our country and to ensure better employability of graduates.Under the Scheme, an Industry Partner is associated to lead the process of Upgradation. An institute Management Committee (IMC), headed by the Industry Partner, is constituted and registered as a Society.A memorandum of Agreement is signed among the Central Government, Government of Kerala, the state government and an Industry Partner. Our industry partner is Kerala State Electricity Board (KSEB) An interest free loan of Rs. 2.50 Crore has been given by the Central Government directly to the IMC on the basis of Institute Development Plan (IDP) of Govt. ITI Kattappana.

Our Institute Management Committee

email: itikattappana1978@gmail.com

Chairman of IMC            Smt. Usha Varghese                   Director of PETARC, Kerala State Electricity Board , Moolamattam.

Secretary of IMC            Smt. Aniesstella Issac                 Principal of Govt. ITI Kattappana

Members nominated by Industrial partner 

Sri. Siji Jose                               Deputy Chief Engineer                KSEB Moolamattam

Sri. T. Jacob. Alaxander              Executive Engineer                     KSEB Moolamattam

Smt. Soosamma Jacob                Executive Engineer                     KSEB Thodupuzha

Smt. Elizebeth Kurian                  Executive Engineer                     KSEB Thodupuzha

Members nominated by Kerala Government

Sri. Sobikutty                             District Employment Officer         Idukki

Sri. Roy Mathew (I/C)                 Inspector of Training                  R. I centre Kottayam

Sri. Jayan P. Vijayan                   Lecturer                                    Govt. Polytechnic College Kumaly

Sri. Mathew Varghese                Sr. Instructor                             Govt. ITI Kattappana

http://det.kerala.gov.in/                                                                                                                                                                        http://www.dget.nic.in/